Review & Giveaway: Malachi’s Harvest Granola

 

3-16-10n4

Last week, I received a message asking if I would like to sample some granola from Malachi’s Harvest. Of course I said yes – granola is one of my favorite breakfast treats!

 

My analysis:

Malachi’s harvest is a business run by a homeschooling family of six. They strive to provide nutrient-dense, flavorful, and healthy granola. Visit their Etsy shop to learn more.

Taste/Quality: I was very impressed with the flavors – complex and delicious. Also, it was loaded with quality nuts, fruits, and coconut chips. The texture was a bit soft for my taste, but the  flavors certainly made up for it. Check out the ingredient list in their shop. I think you’ll be impressed.

 

3-16-10n2

Okay, here’s the fun part.

The people from Malachi’s Harvest were generous enough to send me two samples – one to try and one to share…with you!

.

How can you enter this giveaway?

1) Leave a comment on this post telling me about your favorite breakfast treat.

2) For another chance to win, tweet about my giveaway. Come back and leave another comment with a link to your tweet.

3) For another chance to win, blog about my giveaway. Come back and leave another comment with a link to your post.

No comments will be considered after Wednesday, March 24 at 11:00 p.m. CST. On Thursday morning I will select a winner using random.org.

EDIT: The actual date of the end of this giveaway is March 24, not 23. Thanks, TJ, for notifying me!

Good Luck!

This giveaway is now closed. Thank you to all who entered!

 

3-16-10n6


99 Responses to “Review & Giveaway: Malachi’s Harvest Granola”

  1. I have so many favorite breakfast treats, it’s hard to pick just one! Pancakes and bacon are a big weekend treat for us. Usually I opt for fresh fruit, yogurt or toast, though! The granola looks delicious. Also love the new picture of you – gorgeous!

  2. Jessica M. says:

    Difficult to pick…problem being, I love breakfast foods at other times of the day! I normally go for fresh fruit in the morning, though my favorite foods are probably plain oatmeal and bacon. And barely scrambled eggs. I know, that’s 3 :)

    Been reading your site for a while now but this is my first comment…thanks for an entertaining, wholesome, and informative blog. I look forward to reading always.

  3. YUM! That granola looks really yummy. One of our favorite granolas is peanut butter and honey.

  4. heather says:

    fresh papaya topped with chopped macadamia nuts, honey, a dollop of yogurt and squirt of lime juice. best. breakfast. ever. and incredibly healthy.

    cheers,

    *heather*

  5. Kristen says:

    Vanilla Yogurt with fresh fruit and granola are a favorite of mine. My all time favorite breakfast is so simple though! I do not have an appetite for a huge rich breakfast of pancakes and bacon in the morning so I would say my favorite breakfast treat is Rice Krispies with banana slices and a little sprinkling of sugar! It just takes me back to my childhood everytime!

  6. Melanie says:

    Oh!! Yummy!! I LOVE granola and have been itching to make some lately. I think it is my favorite breakfast…I just love it so much. (P.S. If I win, I would like to gift it to the Carons since shipping it to Ireland probably isn’t an option!)

  7. Tami says:

    A warm Caramel roll is definitely a breakfast treat for me!

  8. Tina says:

    My favorite breakfast is oatmeal of yogurt with granola.

  9. Tina says:

    I just tweeted the giveaway. Your profile pic is so pretty. And I am drooling ove the maple cornbread.

    http://twitter.com/mommyskitchen

  10. Sarah says:

    I know they’re completely artificial and terrible for you, but I have to admit I love brown sugar cinnamon PopTarts.

  11. Camille says:

    Yum! Are those giant flakes of coconut I see? It looks delicious (and I like a softer, chewier granola, so it’s even better!)

    My favourite breakfast treat? Multigrain bagel toasted with butter. Yum!

  12. Camille says:

    I tweeted about the contest. Don’t know how to link to the exact tweet, but here’s my twitter account: http://twitter.com/archiveslives

  13. Jordan says:

    Truthfully, I just love having cereal for breakfast!
    Granola is one of my favorite snacks, I would lovvvee to win this one!

  14. NJJ says:

    My favorite breakfast treat is eating bacon roma tomatoes and deli cheese on Texas toast

  15. April says:

    We eat homemade granola every day, so it’d be a breakfast treat for me to not have to make a batch :)
    My favorite breakfast treat is leftover quiche. It’s so much better after it’s sat in the refrigerator over night. I’m not sure why, but it’s true!
    Second favorite treat are Panera Souffles. They’re so tasty! (Just watch out for the sodium.)

  16. kathy steadman says:

    I love Granola-it probably is one of my favorite breakfast treats! Yum!

  17. Anna says:

    My favorite breakfasts change with the weather… steel cut oats in the winter, and goat yogurt with oats (or granola!) as soon as it starts to get warm! Fresh fruit is always a must too. Thanks for offering the giveaway!

  18. eunice b says:

    my favorite breakfast treat is french toast….i have plenty others, too, but that tops them! :-)

  19. eunice b says:

    http:/twitter.com/tigergal01/status/10636816655
    i tweeted :-)

  20. Jenna Z says:

    I love to have cream of wheat with cocoa in it! Yum, coco cream of wheat just like mom used to make! Spread it on a piece of buttered toast and I’m in heaven!!!

  21. Raina says:

    I love fruit smoothies with an occasional boiled egg for breakfast. Would be delighted to try out this granola though!

  22. adrienne says:

    My favorite breakfast snack is Bob’s Mighty Tasty cereal with raisins, walnuts, and blueberries. Oh, and a dash of cinnamon.

  23. Rebecca Miller says:

    My favorite is the granola recipe you posted.I use cocnut oil in it. I pare that with vanilla yogurt. It is amazing. I love this blog by the way, Thanks!

  24. Kathy says:

    I hate to admit it but I love an egg mc muffin. I only eat one or two a year because they are so fattening, but I can’t help but love them.

  25. Jenn says:

    the chance to actually sit down and eat breakfast is a treat these days!

  26. Cee says:

    I mix plain Greek yogurt, a drizzle of honey, and fruit and nut granola for breakfast each day, and on the weekends we make waffles and serve them with whatever fruit is available — we especially love strawberries :) Thank you!

  27. Anna says:

    OOH i just love granola, especially granola with nuts, and ESPECIALLY nuts such as pecans and cashews

    i get hungry just thinking about it! (:

  28. Felice says:

    My favorite breakfast is Bircher muesli or granola.

  29. Just a note…love the idea behind this blog…Ever since moving out on my own, cooking for ONE has been a challenge enough..can’t imagine for 7. :) My Mom cooked for seven (I have 4 sibs..) for over 20 years. Keep up the good work and the great blogging!

    Daniel

  30. Leah F says:

    I love to take plain yogurt and add frozen fruit and a little bit of honey. My daughter likes to beg off of me when I do this. Another favorite is oatmeal with brown sugar and butter.

  31. Anna says:

    I like oatmeal with bananas and strawberries

  32. Linda says:

    I enjoy granola with yoghurt, and so this would be great.

  33. Marci says:

    This would be so fun to try out! Thanks for the chance to win. My favorite breakfast treat is cinnamon and sugar on toast. The toast is my mother’s homemade wheat bread. It “sweetens” my morning :-)

  34. angela says:

    my favorite treat is chocolate biscotti with my coffee!

  35. Nupur says:

    My favorite breakfast treat: freshly baked biscuits with scrambled eggs.

  36. susitravl says:

    My favorite breakfast treat is a Sausage Biscuit with Cheese from McDonalds, but I do limit myself to only once or twice a year…..otherwise, I really, really like cereal of all kinds.

  37. jenn Giannetto says:

    pancakes are my favorite breakest, i like them loaded with pecans or walnuts

    ohhhfire@hotmail.com

  38. Kate says:

    My favorite breakfast treat is plain yogurt with fresh fruit and honey!

  39. Agnes says:

    I love to eat toast with some butter and sugar for breakfast because it’s sweet and crunchy, and with the melting butter it just tastes so good :) My sister is a huge fan of the french toast, we had that today. We always eat breakfast together so usually we eat one of those two treats :)

  40. Megan says:

    That granola does look amazingly yummy! My favorite breakfast treat is a pumpkin smoothie. I only make it during the fall, so it’s extra special!

  41. Emily says:

    Pancakes and chocolate protein smoothies (not necessarily together though)! I also really love crepes! Thanks for the giveaway!

  42. Ohhh! That sounds soooo yummy!
    My husband and I love muffins, and I make granola every week, too.

  43. Amy says:

    My favorite breakfast food is probably a bagel with cream cheese, but I love having granola with yogurt!

  44. Brandy says:

    My favorite breakfast would probably be a strawberry/banana/orange smoothie (in my Blendtec) with a bagel. Yum.

    Or, yogurt with granola with said smoothie.

  45. Amanda says:

    Im a pancake and eggs kinda girl! :)

  46. Theresa says:

    Pancakes!! Although, to be a little healthier, Eggbeaters is what I have nearly everyday.

  47. My favorite is fried eggs, bacon, and asparagus! (I know…weird! I’ve been on an asparagus run lately.)

  48. Ashley says:

    Oatmeal is my current favorite breakfast because it is so easy and delicious!

  49. Karla Kanagy says:

    I LOVE BREAKFAST!!! I love to eat a bowl of steaming hot oatmeal sprinkled with a little brown sugar and a bit of heavy whipping cream poured over it. I also have a special spot in my heart for chocolate chip pancakes, cinnamon french toast and homemade granola made by my mom or Mike’s mom. I would have to say my absolute favorite would be when my mom makes crispy, delicious waffles and we eat them with butter, syrup and vanilla ice cream. Healthy? Probably not. Delicious? Yes!

  50. Rachelle says:

    I love breakfast!! ….I could eat it for lunch and supper too!!
    My fav right now is quino with saskatoons, walnuts, milk and cinnamon!

  51. Anna P. says:

    Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day! I think I could eat breakfast foods for every meal :) Even though this isn’t the healthiest, I’d have to say hash browns and scrambled eggs with some fresh salsa is a real breakfast treat.

    Thanks for your commitment to this blog. It’s wonderful and I’m lovin’ the recipes I’ve tried out so far!

  52. kari says:

    I like plain greek yogurt with fresh fruit.

  53. Kasi says:

    My favorite breakfast treat is strange sounding…I love lightly buttered toast made from oatmeal bread topped with a VERY lightly salted slice of tomato. Yum!

  54. sara says:

    mm my favorite breakfast is peanut butter on whole grain toast! yum :)

  55. Rachel C says:

    Well, I love bacon, eggs, and hash browns. But since I’m trying to be healthy now I’ve been eating oatmeal…I’m getting used to it.

  56. Emily B says:

    I love a good bowl of grainy cereal with some sort of berries and a little sugar- It hits the spot and keeps me full for hours- plus it’s pretty healthy. Thanks

  57. Anja says:

    I really like cereals and honey for my breakfasts, or maybe some fruit.

  58. mixedspice says:

    I actually have been craving a yummy hearty gronola lately…

  59. Jelli says:

    I love having oatmeal with the works for breakfast- layers of fruit, yogurt or peanut butter, and granola. I would LOVE to win this. Thanks!

  60. Emily Irwin says:

    i love pecan pancakes with lots of butter and syrup—i know sooo unhealthy!

  61. Allison says:

    I’d love to win!
    I make granola….and it would be fun to try this stuff!!!
    By the way, I found out about your blog from Melanie Berge’s blog.
    Blessings,
    Allison Bontrager

  62. Leticia says:

    My favorite breakfast treat has to be stuffed french toast or anything with chocolate like nutella spread on toasted bread with bananas. Yummy!

  63. Jolee says:

    I love (this is unfortunate ;-) ) the sinful yumminess of bacon on Sunday mornings. :-)

  64. bethany says:

    is cereal a treat? if not, then cinnamon rolls are my fave.

  65. we’re home schoolers, too! fave bfast treat: peanut butter toast with a cup of steamy coffee, which I’ve mixed with 1 heaping tsp of swiss miss.

  66. Jennifer says:

    A dollop of Greek yogurt, with sliced strawberries and kiwi, topped with a spoonful of chunky granola!

  67. Julie H says:

    Right now I am on a Banana-Cinnamon Waffle kick!

  68. Justine says:

    Muesli. Soaked overnight, with dried mango as the fruit. Completely addictive. :)

  69. Melina says:

    My favorite breakfast treat would have to be a chocolaty coconut cereal mix that I make myself. Here it goes:

    Cacao beans, powder or nibs
    Shredded coconut
    Fresh raw cream
    Stevia
    Cinnamon or other dessert spices
    Nuts/seeds of choice

    I mix them all together and it is totally yum!

  70. Elizabeth says:

    whole foods used to have a french vanilla granola cereal i LOVED but they don’t have it any more. i would love to learn how to make it myself!

  71. Susan says:

    My husband cooks up a batch of oatmeal about twice a week for us and the grandkids. It has steel cut oats, quinoa, cut up dried fruit, cinnamon, all spice, nutmeg. Our 2 year old grandson would eat it with every meal if we would let him!!

    susan56bft at gmail dot com

  72. Michelle says:

    My favorite breakfast treat is saved for the weekends… It could be a dessert as well! I half an apple – mix together just a little butter, a little honey and some cinnamon – brush it on the apple and bake for about 10 minutes… My husband thinks it is gross… but I love it

  73. Carol says:

    I like my husband’s French Toast. He uses my homemade bread, email me for the recipe if desired, it’s No Knead.

  74. Rebekah says:

    I love eggs and turkey bacon for breakfast. I love everything breakfast!

  75. I love making coffee cake for breakfast! Yum yum! :)

    thanks!

  76. lauren says:

    I love a nice corn muffin toasted with a little bit of butter. YUM now I want one haha :)

    Thanks for the giveaway :)

  77. maria k says:

    made from scratch pancakes, can’t beat natural Wisconsin maple syrup on top, o boy now I’m hungry lol

  78. ChristineD says:

    Poached eggs on toast w/salt and butter.

  79. Jeanine says:

    I like strawberry pop tarts.

  80. Chy says:

    My favorite breakfast is a hot one. My husband makes amazing hash brown potatoes with cracked pepper, mmmm. My son bakes up delightful cinnamon caramel rolls. My 13 yr old make yummy scrambled eggs and coffee cake.
    I guess my favorite breakfast is one I don’t have to make. :-)

  81. Lori says:

    I love a nice big cinnamon roll for breakfast.

    lorikillian (at) gmail (dot) com

  82. aj says:

    My favorite breakfast treat are almond croissants ( :

  83. My favorite breakfast treat is a fruit salad composed of fresh sliced strawberries, raspberries, bananas, and cashews!

  84. Ruth Ann says:

    Hmm. I like breakfast. =) But what is my favorite? That is oh so very hard. How about a yummy, comforting breakfast of cream-of-wheat, scrambled eggs and bacom! that makes me hungry right now!

    {btw, that granola looks good! we don’t buy it since we make our own, but we like to try other kinds to get new ideas!}

  85. Kristina says:

    Definitely cinnamon rolls! I just made some on Sunday for my brother’s birthday, and was reminded once again of how good they are.

  86. KortneyRenee says:

    I absolutely LOVE breakfast “sweets”. This includes fresh fruit, oatmeal with brown sugar, pastries, and french toast. If I had to pick, it would be cheese danish ! Mmmm….

  87. Micah Chelsie says:

    I love pancakes! Especially Yogurt Vanilla Pancakes with real maple syrup.
    A good bread pudding will get me going, too. On my health kick days, carrot salad with apples and celery does the job nicely.

  88. rachel says:

    Blueberry coffee cake or Cappuccino muffins!

  89. Julie L says:

    one of my favorite breakfast treats are my husband’s delicious scrambled eggs and hashbrowns :)

  90. Carina Guiname says:

    I love granola, yogurt, a slice of bread with cream cheese. And black coffee. :-)

  91. Rhonda says:

    EGGS! ANY kind of EGGS! Thanks for the chance to win.

  92. Felicity says:

    My favorite is coffee with 2 tablespoons of hot cocoa and some of my homemade vanilla creamer. Not very healthy, I’m afraid!

  93. Elaine says:

    My favorite breakfast food isn’t really a breakfast food but I really like chicken noodle soup in the morning!

  94. TJ says:

    I usually have oatmeal or mixed berries and yogurt, topped with granola. Not sure if this is still open Wednesday= March 24th

Leave a Reply

